WSIS Digital Service Design Prize 2024

March 23
 – April 20

Digital Service Design Prize

Recognizing the significant strides that have been made in the realm of digital governance, we are delighted to introduce the WSIS Digital Service Design Prize 2024, now in its second edition. This recognition acknowledges the remarkable progress in e-government services globally designed based on user journeys, needs, and life events, and delivered leveraging Digital Public Infrastructure (DPI)/building blocks and open-source software components.

In its first edition, the Prize received an impressive 50 submissions, showcasing the dedication of governments and organisations worldwide to improve digital service design and delivery. As we honour and showcase the best e-government services from around the world in this second edition, we celebrate a remarkable standard for the future of digital government. This initiative is a testament to the evolution of governance in the digital era, and it paves the way for a more inclusive, efficient, and responsive administration for all.

In addition to partnering with the WSIS+20 Forum High-level Event, the Special Prize will be supported by GovStack founding partners: ITU, the Digital Impact Alliance, GIZ, and the Republic of Estonia. This collaboration with esteemed GovStack partners further strengthens the Prize’s commitment to promoting excellence in digital service design.

Furthermore, the Prize will join the ranks of other WSIS Special Prizes and build on the WSIS multi stakeholder platform for facilitating dissemination and fostering collaboration among diverse stakeholders committed to shaping the future of digital governance.

Rules and Guidelines
Submission form