Virtual Knowledge Sharing: UNCITRAL Texts and International Trade in the Digital Era

June 2
8:30 am 
– 12:30 pm
Austria
Zoom
UNCITRAL

UNCITRAL RCAP and the Electronic Transactions Development Agency (ETDA) of Thailand are pleased to invite you to participate in Virtual Knowledge Sharing: UNCITRAL Texts and International Trade in the Digital Era, to be held on 2 June 2021 from 8.30 – 12.30 pm Vienna time/1.30 – 5.30 pm Bangkok time/3.30 – 7.30 pm Seoul time via Zoom.

This virtual knowledge-sharing event will provide an overview of enabling legal frameworks for digital trade, focusing on  the UNCITRAL texts on e-commerce in particular.  These include the United Nations Convention on the Use of Electronic Communications in International Contracts and the UNCITRAL Model Laws on Electronic Commerce, Electronic Signatures, and Electronic Transferable Records.

The event will also explore the current development of regulations and practices in cross-border e-commerce at regional and international levels. While the event is aimed at Thai policy makers and stakeholders, participation from all interested in digital trade is welcome.

Ms. Athita Komindr, Head of UNCITRAL RCAP, Mr. Luca Castellani, Legal Officer and Secretary of Working Group IV (Vienna), and Mr. Alexander Kunzelmann, Legal Officer (Vienna) will be participating.

The event is open to the public and free of charge. Please see attached e-flyer for registration details and further information.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Contact Us