ESCWA Digital Arabic Content Award 2023-2024

June 1
 – March 31

ESCWA is launching the third cycle of the ESCWA Digital Arabic Content Award for Sustainable Development, in collaboration with the World Summit Awards (WSA). The Award recognizes the best digital Arabic content products that relate to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Applications for the Award are open to institutions and young entrepreneurs from Arab countries that have created digital Arabic content applications or products with a clear impact on society.

  • Institutions can be public, private, academic, civil society, non-governmental, or other stakeholders, with existing products that support the achievement of the SDGs.
  • Young entrepreneurs can be start-up founders, or teams of young people or individuals where at least one of the founders and most of the team are younger than 35 years old.

Submissions can be made through a dedicated platform until 15 October 2023. More information about the requirements for participation is available in the Award rules and conditions, which have been set by the Award steering committee. Submissions will be evaluated by a jury of experts from the Arab region, and the Award winner products will be announced during the 2024 annual Arab Forum for Sustainable Development.


  • UN House, Beirut, Lebanon

Contact information