ESCWA Digital Arabic Content Award 2022-2023


ESCWA is launching the second cycle of the ESCWA Digital Arabic Content (DAC) Award for Sustainable Development 2022-2023, in collaboration with the World Summit Awards.  The Award recognizes the best digital Arabic content products that relate to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).There are two categories for submissions:

  • Institutions: Existing digital Arabic content products that support the achievement of SDGs developed by the public sector, private sector, academia, non-governmental organizations, civil society organizations or by any other relevant stakeholders.
  • Young entrepreneurs: Formal start-ups, teams of young people, and individuals younger than 35 years of age, open to any entrepreneur, company, student group or project team where at least one of the founding members and the majority of the team is under the age of 35 and from an Arab country.

Submissions can be made through the dedicated platform before 15 October 2022.  For more information, please check the flyerrules and conditions and guidelines for participation.

Related links

Hashtag: #DAC_Award


Application form – Institutions (En)
Application form – Young Entrepreneurs (En)
Award Rules and Conditions
Flyer – Call for participation in the Award (En)
Guidelines on the Award (En)