Virtual master class for cyber diplomacy 2020

  • Este evento ha pasado.

In a digitally connected world cybersecurity is crucial. More than ever it is also shaping international relations.

On 2 July the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia will be hosting an open master class on cyber diplomacy. Tune in to our livestream at 15.00 EEST / 14.00 CET / 8.00 am EST on Youtube or Facebook and hear from expert speakers from all over the world.

It will feature insights on different aspects of cyber diplomacy, including international law applying in cyberspace, norms of responsible state behaviour, confidence building measures, and cyber capacity building.

If you would like to submit a question to any of the speakers, please do so prior to the event by e-mailing cyber.masterclass@mfa.ee.


 

15.00-15.30
Ambassador Heli Tiirmaa-Klaar, Ministry of Foreign Afairs of Estonia:
“Agenda for Cyber Diplomacy”

15.30-16.15
Dr James Lewis, CSIS: “Cyber Stability Framework:
Norms of Responsible State Behaviour, International Law, CBMs”

16.15-17.00
Dr Catherine Lotrionte, Institute for International Cyber Stability:
“International Law Applicable to Peacetime Cyber Operations”

17.00-17.45
Dr Kubo Macak, ICRC:
“International Humanitarian Law in Cyberspace”

17.45-18.30
Mr Chris Painter, Global Forum for Cyber Expertise:
“Cyber Capacity Building: State of Play, Coordination & Challenges”

18.30-18.45
Mr Siim Alatalu, EU CyberNet, Estonian Information System Authority:
“EU CyberNet – The European Union Cyber Capacity Building Network”

18.45-19.30
Mr Tõnu Tammer, CERT Estonia:
“Threats in Cyberspace: How to Prevent, Manage & Recover?”